Height: 1.85 metres

Weight: 85kg

Highest ATP Ranking: 1 (2017, 2014, 2013, 2011, 2010, 2009, 2008)

Best Grand Slam Result: 

Australian Open W (2009)

French Open W (2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2017)

Wimbledon W (2008, 2010)

US Open W (2010, 2013, 2017)

Best Wimbledon Result:  Winner (2008, 2010)

Country: Spain

Rafael "Rafa" Nadal needs little introduction currently ranked world no.1 in men's singles, known as "The King of Clay", he is widely regarded as the greatest clay-court player in history. His evolution into an all-court threat has established him as one of the greatest tennis players ever.

Nadal has won 16 Grand Slam titles, the 2008 Olympic gold medal in singles, and all-time record of 30 ATP World Tour Masters 1000 titles, ties with Novak Djokovic and all-time record 19 ATP World Tour 500 tournaments, tied with Roger Federer. He was also a member of the winning Spain Davis Cup team in 2004, 2008, 2009, and 2011. In 2010, he became the seventh male player in history and youngest of five in the Open Era to achieve the Career Grand Slam at age 24. He is the second male player, after Andre Agassi, to complete the singles Career Golden Slam. In 2011, Nadal was named the Laureus World Sportsman of the Year. The left-hander is the sixth player in the Open Era to reach more than 100 finals on the ATP World Tour.

Nadal and Mats Wilander are the only two male players who have won at least two Grand Slam titles on three different surfaces—hard court, grass, and clay. At the 2014 French Open, he became the first male to win at least one Grand Slam tournament for ten consecutive years, breaking the record of eight consecutive years previously shared by Björn Borg, Pete Sampras, and Roger Federer. By winning the Monte-Carlo Masters in 2012, Nadal became the only male player in the open era to win a tournament eight consecutive times. Nadal is the only male player in tennis history to win one Grand Slam and at least one Masters 1000 title for ten consecutive years from 2005–2014. He surpassed Guillermo Vilas's Open Era record of 49 clay-court titles by winning the Monte-Carlo Masters in 2017. Nadal became the only man to win the same tournament 10 times by winning the Monte-Carlo Masters in 2017. He repeated this historic achievement by winning the Barcelona Open Banco Sabadell for a 10th time just a few weeks later. By winning the 2017 French Open, Nadal became the only male and second overall to win a single Grand Slam tournament 10 times after Margaret Court's 11 Australian Championships.